Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


posted by Di-G on

No comments

 Since 1945, Italy saw more than 50 governments and more than 20 Prime Ministers. 

★ Besides being an "Independent Country", there are two other countries also inside Italy's borders
.Italy's Inner two countries: 
┗▶ First, there is the tiny Republic of San Marino, which is in north-central Italy.
 It has its own capital (San Marino),its own parliamentary style of government,and C
urrency euro to replace Italian Lira
┗▶ Then, there is Vatican City, which is located completely within the city of Rome.
As a separate country, the Vatican does have its own national government (Its leader is The Pope), and it does have its own military, called The Swiss Guard. Additionally, like other countries, it has embassies in foreign countries.
However both are not completely independent and in some way or the other rely on Italy's resources.

► An Informative Page ◄

Leave a Reply