Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Olympian gods

posted by Di-G on

No comments

The Olympian gods were the main deities in Ancient Greece.

★ After overthrowing their ancestors, the Titans, the Olympian gods became the rulers of the Cosmos representing the civilization of the world. 

★ The Olympian gods were majestically and democratically dwelling on Mount Olympus, the highest mountain in Greece, built by the Cyclopes. 

★ The leader of the Olympian gods was Zeus.Greek myths always refer to the twelve Gods of Mount Olympus, but actually, in total there were more Olympian Gods in Greek Mythology.

★ Here are the 12 principal deities :
Ares : God of War
Athena :Goddess of Wisdom and Arts
Hephaestus :God of Metallurgy
Hermes : God of the Trade
Poseidon : God of the Seas
Apollo : God of the Sun and the Music
Artemis : Goddess of the Hunt
Demeter : Goddess of the Harvest
Hades : God of the Underworld
Hera : Goddess of the Family
Hestia : Goddess of the Hearth
Zeus : King of the Gods and ruler of mankind

► An Informative Page ◄

Leave a Reply